Skip to content

IIM-L Calling….

January 5, 2011

Last few months have been a roller coaster ride for me 🙂

In continuation to my last post , to my amazement I got i/v call from IIM-B and IIM-L too (Now i regret that I missed IIM-A deadline). To be very frank, I never thought that my profile will get selected. But then when I got the i/v call, I was just soooo happy that I didnt prepare for interview for quite sometime 😛

Coming to ISB, IIM-B and IIM-L interviews, each one was an experience! Needless to say, ISB being my first interview, I did screw up. IIM-B was much better as I was able to answer some of the tricky ones too (atleast I thought so :P). And then IIM-L was little more better.

However in the process, I learnt how important it was to be concisely clear about you and your goals and also very soon realized that it indeed was the most difficult part to know 🙂  Coming to results… it was quite disheartening when I was wait-listed in ISB.  And the worst part with ISB is that they do not given any wait-list number so I have nothing but to wait till March this year.  I started loosing hope or rather should say that I became more impatient!

Then, within few days, I had i/v for IIM-B course.  I mustered all hope and courage to face IIM-B.  The i/v went good compared to ISB i/v and I was hopeful again (over-optimistic me!!). But this hope was not to last long; IIM-B also wait-listed me. But this time I got wait-list number. I was @ 12.  I found that last year, IIM-B cleared till wait-list 22!! And I was hopeful again 😛 But to my luck (yes my luck), wait-list crawled slowly till 8 and then didn’t budge! Again, I had my i/v for IIM-L course lined up in few days. I again mustered all my hope and courage to face IIM-L.  And this time, the i/v was little more better. And i was hopeful again 😀

And to my luck, I got offer from IIM-L.  And the cherry on the cake – D also got offer from IIM-L.  So, I guess now i can connect the dots.. why was I wait-listed everywhere else 😀

However, lately i heard that IIM-B waitlist is going to crawl again.  I really don’t know what is next but I am just thrilled and happy for now!

 

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Nali permalink
    January 5, 2011 10:34 am

    Hey Hearty Congratulations to V & D !

    • January 5, 2011 11:00 am

      Hey thanks buddy!! I cant tell u how much I will miss u 😦

  2. January 5, 2011 10:52 am

    OMG !!! the post title is so so super that I’ve not read the post yet…first I want to congratulate lady !!! Muwwah and HUGS and good luck !!! Now let me go and read the post 😀

    • January 5, 2011 10:56 am

      OMG..that’s a super duper news ..You and D both @ IIM-L !! What a better way to start the new decade Vini 🙂

      I’m very very happy for you…Go ahead and seize the world…sky is the limit 🙂 But hey don’t abandon this blog for reasons of being busy and all that..oh c’mon take out some time outta your busy schedule madam 😉

      • January 5, 2011 11:02 am

        Hey thanks for being in touch buddy!! Yes, now I will not put my blog away from me. It will be very much part of my journey this year 🙂

  3. sharadha k permalink
    January 5, 2011 11:44 am

    Congratulations Vineeta!! Which course did u apply..is it the WIP management one?
    All the best!!

  4. sharadha k permalink
    January 5, 2011 11:45 am

    Congratulations Vineeta!! Which course did u apply..is it the WMP management one?
    All the best!!

  5. January 5, 2011 2:09 pm

    Vineeta awesome news!! What lovely news to begin the year. Congratulations!!!

  6. January 5, 2011 2:33 pm

    congrats!!!
    Happy new Year!!

  7. January 5, 2011 5:10 pm

    ya super duper news indeed..party time..congrats on yr progress buddy..but all this does not mean u can forget yr blog buddies..:)

  8. January 5, 2011 6:05 pm

    many many congratulations to both of you…and all the very best for IIM-B too!! 12 is not very far away from 8 🙂 or have you decided on IIM-L because of obvious reasons???

  9. netra permalink
    January 6, 2011 2:30 am

    Hey dear.. Congratuations to you.. Thats a wonderful news and a great start of the year.

    All the best..!

    Cheers,
    Netra

  10. January 6, 2011 9:53 am

    Good luck and best wishes.

  11. Bharath permalink
    January 11, 2011 4:07 pm

    Congrats! n Gudluck 🙂

  12. January 12, 2011 5:59 am

    WOW !!! Congrats !!! 🙂 🙂

  13. January 13, 2011 3:52 am

    good on you guys!! best wishes for the new life ahead!!
    cheers!!

  14. January 16, 2011 11:48 pm

    congrats

  15. January 17, 2011 4:08 pm

    hey thanks ya…wishes always

  16. January 18, 2011 3:29 am

    Hi
    Thanks for comment on small state, Harit Pradesh
    If time permits please read the following article.

    Suggested Reading
    India – Creation of Small States – Need of the Hour for INDIA

    http://realityviews.blogspot.com/2009/12/india-creation-of-small-states-need-of.html

    sure it will answer your query and we can discuss more.

  17. January 24, 2011 8:46 am

    Wooo my gaaaad! U r so awesome! Congraaatulations 🙂 Am so happy for u. Gud luck 🙂

  18. Pooja Shrivastava permalink
    January 24, 2011 6:40 pm

    congrats vineeta , just surfed and found you got thru. Congrats to both of you. great going…

    take care

  19. January 26, 2011 5:28 pm

    🙂

  20. January 30, 2011 4:26 am

    Congrats love!!! I’m so happy for u!!!

  21. Bhagwati permalink
    January 30, 2011 5:41 am

    Wow!! Congrats to V & D!! Its a great news!

  22. dmanji permalink
    February 11, 2011 10:38 am

    Hey Congratz to both of you 🙂 ….

Leave a comment