Skip to content

I can’t be this….

August 11, 2010

I was away from blog for various reasons.. but today I just left everything and started writing. May be it shook me!

As usual, I was driving to office and as usual was cribbing about hell lot of traffic and rash driving! I just cant see people so indifferent towards other fellow beings!!  Anyways, I had to reach office on time.  Those who stay in bangalore and commute via Marathahalli will know.. what happens when the light goes green on the signal.

Light went green at that signal and I too rushed! Suddenly in front of my eyes, a motor biker hit a cat on the road and the cat jumped high to land on the middle of the road, screaming and struggling for life! I was just next… by the time, I realized what is happening.. I had crossed the spot! I was moving.. I could see the cat struggling for life and other cars kept on going over it….. !!!!  I did not stop! I did not stop!  I do not care that the person on bike who hit the cat did not stop.. I do not care that the person inside car who again ran over it, did not stop.. I do not care who did not stop..  but I hate myself today that I DID NOT STOP. I didnt help the dying cat.

I cant be this…..!! I can’t be this inhuman! I am sorry.  I could not think of anything else till now. I just left everything and started writing…  And promise myself that this was the last time.. I was so inhuman.  I can’t be this…! I am sorry.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Swaram permalink
    August 11, 2010 5:20 am

    Lotz of hugs. I know it happens sometimes and the realization comes later.

  2. August 11, 2010 5:44 am

    In such case, more important is the realisation, which did happen with you.

  3. August 11, 2010 6:07 am

    Ohh huggs is all I can give and hope you come out of the guilt pretty soon.

  4. August 11, 2010 6:36 am

    this is a bad feeling I know…I’ve been there 😦 But circumstances pull you opposite to what you think you should’ve done !

    HUGS and keep it aside…no point in cribbing now…just relax..

  5. August 11, 2010 8:15 am

    Oh dear…its OK…sometimes it happens…

    Hugs to you…

  6. dmanji permalink
    August 11, 2010 9:08 am

    I agree with Chowlaji the fact that you have realized it is important and you spoke about the event on public blog is what many will not do so its Ok …next time you’ll stop and help …we know….

  7. August 11, 2010 1:35 pm

    Oh dear, it’s ok…don’t worry…as long as you realize it now, if this were to happen again, you will definitely act differently. Hugs.

  8. August 12, 2010 12:28 pm

    Was wondering about your absence.
    That was really a sad thing. It happens to many .Suddenly we are a loss while in situations like you have mentioned.

  9. August 13, 2010 8:23 am

    Hey..Bangalore’s traffic is consuming the everyday lives…But u neednt feel guilty at all:). its ok

  10. Ajay permalink
    August 17, 2010 11:41 am

    Hey vineeta, dont get soo senti. Its ok. you cant save everybody in the world. but yes we need to be sensitive to our surroundings.but appreciate your thought. dont be too harsh on yourself. God bless you.

  11. August 18, 2010 8:21 pm

    Many people do not even realize but they enjoy the seen.
    Its great that you shared your feeling.
    To be honest i do not think any Indian will stop at this Green signal moment.

  12. August 22, 2010 2:15 pm

    hey buddy come on yar..even the thought that u should have helped is more precious than…well..cool friend and come back to blog world and remember all of us…blog world needs good people like ya..:)

  13. September 2, 2010 4:30 am

    sometimes circumstances make us behave like that.

  14. September 9, 2010 6:33 am

    Hey you again missing from B world…all well ?

  15. September 17, 2010 4:19 am

    hey good to see you back…
    life can be cruel…

  16. September 17, 2010 1:52 pm

    thanks buddy:) and do stay connected..no more vanishing trickss hehe

  17. September 21, 2010 7:11 pm

    The bottomline is that you realised and are toady a better person for this lesson. So thats when you should get over the incident and let it slowly imbibe itself in your system rather than make it a haunting memory.

Leave a Reply

