Skip to content

Fitness Quotient!

July 7, 2010

“I will cycle for atleast half n hour today.”
“I will pakka do yoga tomorrow morning.”
………..

Sounds similar??? πŸ˜€

I keep promising all this to myself. Every night and morning, I will keep postponing. Once in a while, I do follow what I say but then its once in a while!! I wonder is this my problem alone??? I wish not πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

But I remember when I ran majja run this marathon, I was elated to complete it. I was beaming with energy. But then.. that was a different story and when you are alone.. who runs? who jogs?? You just plan πŸ˜€ But when you are in a group.. you are so motivated πŸ™‚

So, I thought.. thought and thought! And then ‘bulb’. Why not have a online space where we can share whatever that little bit we did for ourselves, to keep ourselves fit in a day πŸ™‚ May be.. you can motivate others too πŸ˜€

And so I created a twitter list http://twitter.com/list/vineetavora/twitfit. One more effort to keep self motivated and fit πŸ˜€ Do you think it will work??? No harm in trying na πŸ™‚

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 2:11 pm

    LOL !!! Looks like my story !! When will we be motivated ???

    Atleast, if we are in the same city, we can try to do some yoga together or cycle !!! Sigh…these resolutions made at night are dissolved in our morning tea itself…

    • July 7, 2010 2:13 pm

      aiyoooo seriously… morning u feel lazy and evening u r tired!!! πŸ˜›

  2. July 7, 2010 3:38 pm

    Good luck to you and your new “fitness” friends.

  3. July 7, 2010 3:41 pm

    Sounds so much like me… really!!

  4. July 8, 2010 3:47 am

    best wishes!!! hope that is motivation enough πŸ˜‰
    cheers!

  5. July 8, 2010 6:54 am

    Fitness and me. here always a tug of war. and I win always . But like you say I am going to start my morning walks. i will let you know when I start.LOL…

  6. July 8, 2010 8:30 am

    He he cool idea πŸ˜‰

  7. July 8, 2010 11:06 am

    This is another Kahani Ghar Ghar Ki.
    Your is a good initiative, keep exercising and Yoga.

  8. July 8, 2010 12:58 pm

    hmm..It happens..in the initial phases..even it happened with me.but, then somewhere it became a habit..Not the yoga..or anything..but the jogging part.
    Now, I can’t skip it.

    I don’t know if the facts are right..but there is one fact that..if we do something for 21 days.. it becomes a habit.

    get going!!
    Btw..Bangalore is awesome in the foggy mornings.

  9. July 8, 2010 2:01 pm

    vineeta ji
    Your words of consolation on loss of my brother helped me strengthen myself. I really appreciate it and pray for peace and good health to you and yr near ones. Really lucky to have come across you.

  10. July 9, 2010 7:06 am

    hahaha..until you jump to it one day with determination..its gonna happend like this πŸ™‚

  11. July 9, 2010 9:26 am

    ha! well πŸ˜› Eat a lot..that should motivate πŸ™‚

  12. July 10, 2010 6:22 am

    Nice initiative ….will try to add to your list :)…. I too have this lack of motivation but I somehow drag my self to the Gym… because if I am in for once nothing can stop me but getting there becomes an issue …yes…

  13. July 14, 2010 6:59 am

    Its me also ….really. ‘Monk Who Sold His Ferrari’ says, if you do it for 21 days it becomes a habit but my 1st day is not coming.
    Your blog has motivated me again and will start it from tomorrow. And will get back to you again tomorrow. May be this way I’ll be able to keep my motivation.

    Anyways, thanks for your comments on my blog. Sewing is kind of meditation for me.

  14. July 15, 2010 12:20 am

    Sounds fun and a very cool idea πŸ™‚
    Good luck to you and all your fitness buddies πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  15. July 17, 2010 8:41 am

    I could not post because my PS/2 port crashed. But I kept my promise to myself i’ve started doing Yoga. Thanks for inspiring…..

  16. July 28, 2010 2:55 am

    Hi…

    Include me too also in this..

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

