Skip to content

Transit Alone!!

March 29, 2010

I cannot tell you how much I hate to travel alone!! I know.. I know..! You will say.. traveling alone is a different experience all together.  But.. how can you be mum for almost a day except  for few words like ‘Thank you’ and ‘Welcome’ and may be few more if you are lost on airports during transits!! I know.. I have one more option of chatting with every other person sitting next to me. I have experienced it. No.. no.. not me! One uncle in his fifties kept me awake full night on my travel to Egypt! I got to know all about his family, friends and even far off relatives! I mean.. I empathize with him! What if I grow old like him?!! hehehe!

But for now, I decided to just type 🙂 Hongkong is a great airport to be! Airport on beach 🙂 Wow! Landing and take offs are so beautiful!  Just to corroborate what I am saying.. see the pic below.  Disclaimer:  I was just too awed by the scene to take any pic 🙂 But yeah.. the airport is damn beautiful.  And luckily my flight reached before time and gave me an extra hour to observe alone 😛

I still have many hours to reach Palo Alto. And since I have motion sickness, reading on plane just doesnt work for me! But yeah.. I manage to sleep 24 hours in flight. Have a track record of it already from last visit to Palo Alto 😀  Oh.. I gotto go.. have to board my flight now!  Yuhuuu.. my turn to speak those few words 🙂  Cya for nw!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2010 3:55 am

    Awesome pic of the airport and the runway in the middle of engulfing waters! happy journey.. and take care.

  2. Nalini permalink
    March 29, 2010 5:00 am

    hey Beautiful place yaar.. happy journey Vineeta, keep writing blogs to overcome boredom. Take Care.

  3. March 29, 2010 11:53 am

    Landing at HONG KONG airport is an experience. One feels , one is landing on water tillthe flt actually touches the runway.

    • Vineeta permalink*
      April 27, 2010 11:40 am

      Yes, for a second, I thought we are crash landing in ocean 😛

  4. March 29, 2010 1:53 pm

    vallah.so sweet of u..remembering us even when u have such a tight schedule..hey have fun ya…enjoy your days..inform if u r passing thru dubai…best wishes

  5. Bhavik permalink
    March 29, 2010 3:35 pm

    Beautiful pic.. See you managed to get best of your transit right? :)..
    And definitely you beat anyone in sleeping.. enjoy the sleep and journey too.

  6. March 30, 2010 6:50 am

    That was a nice pic… Have a safe flight and hope you get your 24 hr sleep 😛 ….

    • Vineeta permalink*
      April 27, 2010 11:41 am

      I guess this Thanks is coming after a month. But Thanks Dhiman 🙂

  7. March 30, 2010 7:47 am

    Beautiful pic!!! I love traveling alone.. But I’ve never gone that far yet, so like you, I might start to miss a patient listener:) Enjoy your trip!!!

  8. March 31, 2010 6:35 am

    hey, looks like you enjoyed your trip after all. enjoy your stay in Palo Alto.

  9. April 3, 2010 7:01 pm

    Hope you enjoyed the flight and the pic looks exactly like GTA san andreas GAME landing strip where i used to land fighter 😉

  10. April 4, 2010 5:38 pm

    great pic of airport
    thanks

  11. April 5, 2010 1:40 pm

    Hi:) cheers

  12. April 25, 2010 3:33 pm

    Thats a fabulous view and you missed clicking it ?
    Flying alone is the best time to observe people. As for talking, finding one in a plane is not that easy, especially if you are stuck with some grumpy guy next to you.

  13. April 27, 2010 11:18 am

    heyyy vinnneee…surprise yar…today morning i was wondering what hapnd to my good friend V..long time no news..and boommmmmm u r der on the blog..nice to c ya back..sure all well..and ya…collaborate with the inevitable..nice na? cya

    • Vineeta permalink*
      April 27, 2010 11:46 am

      Yes.. daily I used to think of my blog and feel sad for finding no time for blogging! And today, I left all my work and made sure that I update it 😀 btw.. I had first event of Young@heart this sunday and I am really thrilled to arrange second one. It was so satisfying to see those young@hearts sharing and smiling with us 🙂 Will share more about it in coming days.. just so excited to do that 😀

  14. April 28, 2010 8:03 am

    Oh it was so exciting to get ur comment sitting in the airport right near us!!!! Glad u like the airport and u must visit the city one day too!!! :))) Love and hugs!

    • April 28, 2010 2:29 pm

      Hey Indy.. u wont believe.. I actually thought of u on the airport.. never thought i will have such good blogger buddies.. Cheers to you all 🙂

  15. April 28, 2010 1:22 pm

    hey buddy this is jus 2 say Hi…kem cho? majaa ma??!!

Leave a Reply

