Skip to content

Color Splash!

November 28, 2007

Painting is something which connects me to my inner self…! The fulfillment that I get on completing a painting is just beyond words.

I am showing here two of my paintings which I like a lot.

1) A kind gesture

A colorful gesture which blends to form a painting and depicts the beauty in brush strokes!

2) A sketchy imagination

It shows an imagination of a lover who wants to find his love in a haunted palace!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. workhard permalink
    September 28, 2009 7:00 am

    Hi. .Vinee.. these are beautiful painting…

    The first one, i seriously thought was like, kinda done by renoir..

    I love the theme on the second one..

    Keep working on it..

    Ur work is amazing

  2. Giri permalink
    September 28, 2009 9:18 pm

    this is awesome!

  3. Kumar Ahir permalink
    September 28, 2009 9:24 pm

    wow Vineeta ! never knew you are such a good painter too. those are superb works

  4. Vineeta permalink
    September 28, 2009 9:28 pm

    Thank you… I guess I should start it again.. I did this around 4-5 years back 🙂

  5. Santhosh permalink
    November 18, 2009 8:52 am

    This is just great! Never knew you had so much creativity. Did that second pic of yours get inspired by
    the movie ‘Bhool Bhulaiyia’?

  6. Manjunath permalink
    December 12, 2009 4:22 pm

    hey awesome pics…. nice imagination

  7. March 11, 2010 4:47 pm

    I’ve visited your cooking, swimming blogs but cannot believe I missed this! Beautiful paintings my friend..I loved them both:-) ..You used oil paints??

    • Vineeta permalink*
      March 11, 2010 5:26 pm

      Hehe.. thanks 🙂 Yes these are oil paints. Do you also paint?

      • lostworld permalink
        March 15, 2010 9:29 am

        Yup! You can find some of them in my blog under the label ‘paintings’ :-))

Leave a Reply

